random_data

Prune_logo
Download our app google-play-badge
view 7780.0 views

Instagram unveils new safety features with other updates. Here's what you need to know! - Prune

 

 

The popular photo and video-sharing app Instagram is going all out to ensure that you enjoy a safe experience online. In honour of Safer Internet Day, the Meta-owned social media platform has rolled out new safety features for its billions of users worldwide. If you've noticed any changes on your Instagram app lately or wondered if some features such as Archive 'disappeared' off your account, this has to do with the company introducing new updates to its app on a global scale. Read on to know what these features are!

 

Instagram brings features such as 'Your Activity and 'Security Checkup'

 

You can now check and manage your social media activity with the 'Your Activity' tab from the profile section. It will help you check and manage your Instagram activity in a single place. You can delete comments and posts in bulk, review content, and manage your past interactions with the other users that engage with you on the platform.

 

Here is the official statement made by Instagram on its Twitter handle: "We're rolling out 'Your Activity,' a new experience for people to see and manage their IG activity in one place. People can bulk manage (delete, archive) their content (posts, stories, IGTV, and Reels), their interactions (comments, likes, story sticker reactions, etc.), and more,"

 

The social media giant also stated in its tweet: "And of course, with safety and security in mind, now's also a great time to make sure you're using our latest tools to manage your information and keep it as secure as you can."

 

Instagram has also introduced a 'Security Checkup' feature that lets you enhance the security of your account. You can keep an eye on your login activity, check profile information, and add your personal information for account recoveries such as phone number and email. This feature will also help you confirm the accounts that share the login information. You can access this feature by going to your profile, tapping on 'Settings' then, click on 'Security' and 'Security Checkup'.

 

 

The company had been testing these safety features since last year and has now finally made these available for use. Instagram is also testing many other features for the future, such as an easier way to regain control of your account that you lost access to, using your friends.

 

You can ask your friends to confirm your identity if you lose access to your account due to any reason. This process will work by entering your previous password and sending requests to any of your two friends to help confirm your identity. Once your friends validate your request within 24 hours, you will get an option to change your password and gain access back to your account. The company will disclose more details about this feature soon.

 

 

As of now, you can also enjoy other features such as sensitive content control, managing like counts, restricting comments, and filtering out offensive language.

 

 

What do you think about these new safety features from Instagram? Have you tested out these features yet? Let us know what you think!

 

 

To learn more about the latest tech news and updates, download the Prune app or visit the website right now!